Who needs a visa to travel to Armenia?

Foreigners enter the territory of the Republic of Armenian through any border-control points. For entry must have valid passport, entry visa or a document of residency status unless Armenian laws or international agreements define no other procedure.

Armenian visas are divided into four different types: Visit Visa, Official Visa, Transit Visa & Diplomatic visa for more information you can check on the latest information on visa requirements from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs or from the diplomatic missions of the destination country before the trip.

The Republic of Armenia has many agreements to make the Entry to the country easy and simple

Here under are the list of countries which has a Visa free agreement or can obtain the visa upon arrival

1- List of countries whose citizens with all types of passports are unilaterally exempt from the requirement to obtain a visa to enter the Republic of Armenia. They can stay in the territory of the Republic of Armenia up to 180 days per year. (Link)

2- List of countries, with which Armenia has a visa-free regime according to bilateral and multilateral agreements (Link)

3- List of the countries whose citizens can obtain Armenian entry visas upon arrival in Armenia. (Link)

4- All other national passports and travel documents holders, including UN Laissez-Passer, are required to obtain an entry visa.

You don't have permission to register