Location: Armenia is located in the South Caucasus region of Eurasia. It is bordered by Turkey to the West and south west, Georgia to the North, Azerbaijan to the East and Iran to the South.
Official Name: Republic of Armenia (RA), short: Armenia
The Head of State: President
The State Language: Armenian (other spoken languages Russian & English)
The Capital: Yerevan city (community status)
Area: 29743 km2 (like Belgium’s and Albania’s territory sizes)
Average Altitude: 76.5% of the territory is on the height of 1000-2500 m above sea level
The national currency: Armenian Dram (International recognition of AMD)
Religion: Christian (Armenian Apostolic Church)
Time GMT: +4 hours
Climate: Dry land
Earth lowest point: Underflow region of Debed river 375 m
The highest elevation: Peak of Aragats mountain 4090 m
Airport: Yerevan Zvartnots International Airport (Code -EVN) 15 km west of Yerevan

You don't have permission to register